Honey, I Shrunk the Kids

Image

Honey, I Shrunk the Kids

Assignment Details

Take a picture of your subject (grandparents, pet, yourself) and put it into a totally different background in which they appear abnormally too small or too large. Think of Honey, we shrunk the kids…

http://assignments.ds106.us/assignments/a-whole-new-world/
Personal Experience

Once again, I am not very familiar with photo editing programs so this was my VERY first time doing something like this. If I were to be completely honest, I would have to admit that I had to Skype my friend in Japan to walk me through this process. I can admit that the ‘quality’ and “believe – ability” of this picture isn’t very good but it was my FIRST try. The more I use GIMP, the better I am getting at it but I definitely do have a long way to go. The hardest part about it so far is grasping the concept of layers. This is my version of Honey, I Shrunk the Kids and my attempt of trying to shrink an object to look smaller than its actual surroundings.

One response »

Leave a Reply

